Bird Brain

Airship Hermann

My bird brain over the past year has been busy with new pastimes- English pen pals, mail art and a new pet portrait business. Because of a chronic condition I am less active but still enjoying life immensely. Can’t say I’ve ever been bored! I’ve read some great books as well and will publish a list soon. The above photograph is a collaged portrait I created of my husband David and our dog Hermann. Obviously, I am a fan of Steampunk (I’ve even lectured on the subject at Steampunk conventions in Washington state). The following is a recent pet portrait of my friend Joseph’s dog Buddy who went to Heaven last year.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

