Readers’ Journals

I have been making readers’ journals for the past ten years. Due to my bibliophile addiction, I used to have difficulty remembering what books I had read.

Keira's Journal 2

In addition, I was always writing down quotes and words to look up on scraps of paper! The problem was solved by creating a journal specifically for readers. Each section features mixed media pages and tabs for various categories- books read, favorite authors, books to read, vocabulary and quotes. The beauty of these journals is being able to track your reading and share titles and quotes with friends.

The journal featured here was made for my daughter Keira who is also an avid reader. She loves music and films so I added those sections as well.

They are easy to make- just purchase a cheap composition book and divide it first into sections. Add section tabs. I make my own tabs from decorative card stock. Then cover the front and back with collaged images, stickers, stamps etc..

Then decorate the page for each section. Finally, start listing your books!

Reader's Journal

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Nagel
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 17:20:53

    Dear Susan, How often I have read emails from you without clicking on your blog!
    I clicked today and love it! Love It! Love it! And love you, my dear friend.
    Big Hugs,
    Barbara

    Reply

Leave a Reply

